About Fylde

FYLDE is a Parliamentary constituency which is made up of the whole of the Fylde Borough Council area, including Lytham, St Annes, Kirkham, Warton, Freckleton and many other rural villages, as well as Lea and Cottam in Preston.

It has a rich heritage and history both in terms of its tourist economy, farming and the quality small independent businesses, which define the town centres.

There is also a tremendously skilled and well-respected workforce which drives the economy and serves a large number of technical industries including energy, defence and ICT.

Please click on the other sections of the About Fylde tab to learn more.