Fylde is a Parliamentary constituency located in the south of the Fylde coastal plain of western Lancashire.

The geographical area known as the Fylde coast is roughly a 13-mile square-shaped peninsula in the North West of England and includes the towns of Blackpool, Lytham, St Annes, Kirkham, Fleetwood, Cleveleys and Poulton-le-Fylde.

A number of MPs represent the different parts of the peninsula; at the last election they were Mark Menzies (Fylde), Paul Maynard (Blackpool North and Cleveleys), Ben Wallace (Wyre and Preston North), Catherine Smith (Fleetwood and Lancaster) and Gordon Marsden (Blackpool South).

Fylde accounts for a large area of the Fylde coast. The constituency’s most populous towns and villages include Lytham, St Annes, Kirkham, Wesham, Freckleton and Warton, as well as several other rural villages including Singleton, Wrea Green, Elswick, Newton, Treales, Staining, Greenhalgh, Weeton, Westby-with-Plumptons and Little Eccleston.